Inoutic is a leading manufacturer of window and door profiles in Europe – and connects interior and exterior living spaces like no other brand. General Manager Stephan Coester talks here about Martin et Karczinski’s strengths, and how the agency is increasing the pressure for brands to change. 

Stephan Coester, General Manager, Inoutic
COURSE SET FOR THE BRAND
Agency services
Analysis/Research
Imagery
Brand Identity
Brand Strategy
C-level Consultancy
Corporate Design
Image Media
Three-dimensional Branding
Brand strategy Workshops
Naming
Website

Stephan Coester looks back on more than 20 years’ experience as a leader and CEO in medium-sized companies and corporate groups. As a sales and marketing-oriented manager, Coester delivers growth and clear strategic directions.

Can you remember what it was like when you first became familiar with Martin et Karczinski? What did you notice in particular?

»During the very first meeting, I just had a very definite feeling that the agency really was interested in the assignment and in the company. And that they approached the task in more depth and in a more differentiated way. The first impression was very good; I also always got the feeling that they asked about things in a critical and reflective way. Compared with other agencies, Martin et Karczinski is always very genuine – I see that as an important basis for our partnership.«

 
What is Martin et Karczinski’s particular strength?

»Their integrated thinking. The agency doesn’t just think about the design. There is no area that the agency isn’t involved in. The introduction via the workshop was equally impressive. All the top agencies are professionally organised. But you only get to see what’s exceptional about the identity and brand when you get to meet each other in a workshop. Anyway, the whole business of pitching is outdated in my view. On the one hand, it’s not fair, and on the other, it doesn’t advance brands and companies.«

 
Why would you recommend the agency to a good business friend?

»Because the results are outstanding. With this development, we have truly set the course for the brand and the company.«

 
Which clients in particular could benefit from a partnership with Martin et Karczinski?

»Only clients who are prepared to face the pressure to change – and truly take a step forward. These clients will find that the agency is the ideal sparring partner to help them further develop conceptually and strategically. Companies that really want to change will benefit.«

Inoutic ist einer der führenden Hersteller für Fenster- und Türenprofile in Europa – und verbindet wie keine andere Marke das Innen und Außen von Lebensräumen. General Manager Stephan Coester spricht im Folgenden über die Stärken von Martin et Karczinski und auf welche Weise die Agentur den Veränderungsdruck für Marken erhöht. 

Stephan Coester, General Manager, Inoutic
WEICHEN FÜR DIE MARKE GESTELLT
Agenturleistungen
Analyse/Recherche
Bildsprache
Brand Identity
Brand Strategy
C-Level-Beratung
Corporate Design
Image-Medien
Marke im Raum
Markenstrategie-Workshops
Naming
Website

Stephan Coester blickt zurück auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung als Führungspersönlichkeit und CEO in Mittelständlern und Konzernen. Als sales- und marketingorientierter Manager steht Coester für Wachstum und klare strategische Richtungen.

Wenn Sie sich erinnern, wie war es, als Sie Martin et Karczinski kennenlernten? Was fiel Ihnen besonders auf?
 
»Bei dem allerersten Treffen hatte ich einfach das ganz sichere Gefühl, dass die Agentur wirklich an der Aufgabenstellung und am Unternehmen interessiert ist. Und dass sie tiefer und differenzierter an die Aufgabe herangeht. Der erste Eindruck war sehr sympathisch; ich hatte aber auch immer das Gefühl, dass auch kritisch und reflektiert nachgefragt wurde. Martin et Karczinski ist im Vergleich zu anderen Agenturen immer sehr authentisch – für mich eine wichtige Grundlage für die Zusammenarbeit.«
 
Was ist die besondere Stärke von Martin et Karczinski?
 
»Das ganzheitliche Denken. Die Agentur kommt nicht nur aus dem Design. Es gibt kein Gebiet, das die Agentur ausklammert. Auch der Einstieg über den Workshop war überzeugend. Alle Top-Agenturen sind handwerklich professionell aufgestellt. Aber das Besondere der Identität bzw. der Marke findet man nur heraus, wenn man sich in einem Workshop kennenlernt. Die ganze Pitcherei ist aus meiner Sicht ohnehin überholt. Zum einen ist es nicht fair, zum anderen bringt es Marke und Unternehmen nicht weiter.«
 
Warum würden Sie die Agentur einem guten Geschäftsfreund empfehlen?
 
»Weil das Ergebnis hervorragend ist. Mit der Entwicklung haben wir wirklich die Weichen gestellt für die Marke und das Unternehmen.«
 
Welche Kunden können aus Ihrer Sicht besonders von einer Zusammenarbeit mit Martin et Karczinski profitieren?
 
»Nur Kunden die bereit sind, sich dem Veränderungssdruck zu stellen – und wirklich einen Schritt nach vorne zu gehen. Diese Kunden finden in der Agentur einen idealen Sparringspartner, um sich konzeptionell und strategisch weiterzuentwickeln. Profitieren werden Unternehmen, die sich wirklich verändern möchten.«