»A unique combination of consultancy and design expertise. Design is never developed in a vacuum, it must always serve a business purpose.«

Sven Schnee, Head of Global Brand Gaggenau
THE WORKSHOPS ARE BRILLIANT
Agency services
Analysis/Research
Brand Identity
C-level Consultancy
Strategy Consultancy/Strategy Workshops
Vision/Vision Development
Corporate Values

After studying the university of Passau, Sven Schnee joined the BH Group as Export Manager Europe in 1993. Over the subsequent years, he fulfilled a variety of roles. These included Head of Marketing for the group in France from 1998 to 2002 and Chief Marketing Officer in Russia from 2006 to 2008. In 2008, Sven Schnee was appointed Head of Global Brand at Gaggenau. As part of this role, he is responsible for global strategy and the coordination of all Gaggenau activities in the area of strategy, product marketing, communication, design, brand management and PR.

Do you remember your first meeting with Peter Martin, Mr Schnee?
 
Of course. Especially in personal contact, Peter Martin is an exceptional man, inspirational and charismatic.
 
What qualities do you feel Martin et Karczinski has as an agency – purely in terms of content?
 
The energy and intensity they put into preparing presentations is remarkable. But the true quality of Martin et Karczinski lies in their consultative approach – in the unique combination of consultancy and design expertise. Design is never developed in a vacuum, it must always serve a business purpose.
 
Gaggenau works with Martin et Karczinski as a strategic sparring partner. What were the first steps in working together, and where has it led to-date?
 
In particular when it comes to sustainability and positioning, we rely on the agency’s expertise. In the Purpose Workshops, I found out how relevant and important it is to have a vision. I must say: the Purpose Workshops were really brilliant – the positioning of a brand and its consistent, long-term presentation have to be based on a deeper sense.
 
What makes the workshops so special?
 
Alongside the content-related, substantive work, it’s the moderation and management provided by Peter Martin and Daniel Karczinski in particular. They made us all aware how important it is for us as Gaggenau to truly implement and ‘live’ our brand character at every level of the organisation.
 
What are the next steps?
 
We now have a clear vision of where we are – and it was all very self-evident. We are now continuing our work with intensification workshops and will work further with the agency on our brand character. The route we have chosen has already paid off.

»Eine einzigartige Kombination aus Beratung und Designkompetenz. Gestaltung wird nie um ihrer selbst Willen entwickelt, sie dient immer einem unternehmerischen Zweck.«

Sven Schnee, Head of Global Brand Gaggenau
DIE WORKSHOPS SIND BRILLANT
Agenturleistungen
Analyse / Recherche
Brand Identity
C-Level-Beratung
Strategieberatung / Strategie Workshops
Vision / Visionsfindung
Unternehmenswerte

Nach dem Studium an der Universität in Passau trat Sven Schnee 1993 als Export-Manager Europa in die BSH-Gruppe ein. In den folgenden Jahren verantwortete er im Unternehmen unterschiedliche Funktionen. U. a. war er von 1998 bis 2002 Head of Marketing der Gruppe in Frankreich und von 2006 bis 2008 Chief Marketing Officer in Russland. Seit 2008 ist Sven Schnee Head of Global Brand Gaggenau. In dieser Funktion ist er u. a. für die weltweite Strategie und Koordination aller Gaggenau Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Strategie, Produkt-Marketing, Kommunikation, Design, Markenführung und PR verantwortlich.

Erinnern Sie sich noch an Ihre erste Begegnung mit Peter Martin, Herr Schnee?
 
Selbstverständlich. Gerade im persönlichen Kontakt ist Peter Martin ein außergewöhnlicher Mensch, inspirierend und charismatisch.
 
Über welche Qualitäten verfügt die Agentur Martin et Karczinski aus Ihrer Sicht – rein inhaltlich betrachtet?
 
Die Energie, mit der Präsentationen intensiv vorbereitet werden, ist bemerkenswert. Die wirkliche Qualität von Martin et Karczinski liegt aber im beratenden Ansatz – in der einzigartigen Kombination aus Beratung und Designkompetenz. Gestaltung wird nie um ihrer selbst Willen entwickelt, sie dient immer einem unternehmerischen Zweck. 
 
Gaggenau arbeitet mit Martin et Karczinski als strategischem Sparringspartner zusammen. Was waren die ersten Schritte der gemeinsamen Arbeit, und wohin haben sie bislang geführt?
 
Insbesondere, wenn es um die Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Haltung geht, greifen wir auf das Know-how der Agentur zurück. In den Purpose-Workshops habe ich erlebt, wie relevant und wichtig es ist, eine Vision zu haben. Ich muss sagen: Die Purpose-Workshops waren wirklich brillant – die Haltung einer Marke und deren konsistente, langfristige Vorgehensweise muss auf einem tieferen Sinn beruhen.
 
Was macht die Workshops so besonders?
 
Neben der inhaltlichen, substanziellen Arbeit vor allem an der Moderations- und Führungsleistung von Peter Martin und Daniel Karczinski. Sie hat in uns allen ein Bewusstsein dafür geschaffen, wie wichtig es für uns bei Gaggenau ist, dass unser Markencharakter auf allen Ebenen der Organisation wirklich umgesetzt und gelebt wird. 
 
Wie sehen die nächsten Schritte aus?
 
Wir sehen jetzt noch klarer, wo wir stehen – und das mit einer großen Selbstverständlichkeit. Die Arbeit setzen wir mit Intensivierungs-Workshops fort und werden mit der Agentur weiter an unserem Markencharakter arbeiten. Der eingeschlagene Weg hat sich für uns jetzt schon rentiert.