Troi is a multi-award-winning provider of project management software for companies of all sizes. In this interview, Thomas Dierberger explains what makes the close partnership that Troi has developed with the agency exceptional.

Thomas Dierberger, CEO, Troi
EXCELLENT COLLEAGUES
Services
Analysis/Research
CD Controlling
Claim Development
C-level Consultancy
Corporate Design
Campaigns
Naming
Positioning
Public Relations
Strategy Workshops
Websites

Thomas Dierberger has been CEO of Troi for ten years.

How would you describe the beginnings of your partnership with Martin et Karczinski?

When we started out, Troi was still in its infancy: the software was the subject of Peter Martin’s thesis – and everyone concerned saw enormous potential in the business model. The age of the internet was just dawning – it was an extremely exciting time. My collaboration with Martin et Karczinski was originally planned as a three-month interim project. Three months has now turned into 14 years – I think that says it all.

 
What distinguishes the agency in your view?

Martin et Karczinski always operates at a very high level with respect to brand consultancy and design. But what really makes the agency unique is the energy that dominates there. The company’s enormously positive focus is the binding element between the client and the agency. The people there are not just excellent colleagues, they are true personalities too. They help to ensure that Martin et Karczinski not only communicates brands externally, but lives by them as well.

 
Is there anything that you personally have learned from Martin et Karczinski?

Plenty! For example, I have learned that good design is essential for sales. And behind good design is a company’s attitude: the way people interact with one another, a positive appearance, palpable energy which comes from the people. All this influences not just the product concerned, but also the attitude of every single employee and thus the success of the entire company.

Im Interview erzählt Thomas Dierberger, was die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Agentur auszeichnet, die Troi, die mehrfach preisgekrönte Projektmanagement-Software für Unternehmen jeder Größe mit entwickelt hat.

Thomas Dierberger, Geschäftsführer Troi
EXZELLENTE MITARBEITER
Leistungen
Analyse / Recherche
CD Controlling
Claim-Entwicklung
C-Level-Beratung
Corporate Design
Kampagnen
Naming
Positionierung
Public Relations
Strategie Workshops
Websites

Thomas Dierberger ist seit zehn Jahren Geschäftsführer von Troi.

Wie würden Sie die Anfänge der Zusammenarbeit mit Martin et Karczinski beschreiben?
 
Zu Beginn steckte Troi noch in den Kinderschuhen: Die Software war Gegenstand von Peter Martins Diplomarbeit – und alle Beteiligten sahen in dem Geschäftsmodell unheimlich viel Potential. Damals brach das Zeitalter des Internets gerade erst an – es war eine extrem spannende Zeit. Ursprünglich war meine Kooperation mit Martin et Karczinski als dreimonatiges Interimsprojekt geplant. Aus drei Monaten wurden mittlerweile 14 Jahre – ich denke, das spricht für sich.
 
 
Was zeichnet die Agentur Ihrer Meinung nach aus?
 
Was Markenberatung und Design angeht, arbeitet Martin et Karczinski auf einem sehr hohen Niveau in Markenberatung und Design. Was die Agentur aber wirklich einzigartig macht, das ist die Energie, die dort vorherrscht. Die enorm positive Ausrichtung des Unternehmens ist das verbindende Element zwischen Kunde und Agentur. Man findet dort nicht nur exzellente Mitarbeiter, sondern echte Persönlichkeiten. Sie tragen dazu bei, dass Martin et Karczinski nicht nur Werte nach außen kommuniziert, sondern sie auch lebt.
 
 
Gibt es etwas, das sie persönlich von Martin et Karczinski gelernt haben?
 
Viel! Zum Beispiel habe ich gelernt, dass gutes Design ausschlaggebend für den Absatz ist. Und hinter gutem Design steht die Haltung eines Unternehmens: die Art, wie man miteinander umgeht, ein positives Auftreten, spürbare Energie, die von Menschen ausgeht. Das alles beeinflusst nicht nur das Produkt, um das es geht, sondern auch die Haltung eines jeden einzelnen Mitarbeiters und somit den Erfolg des gesamten Unternehmens.