»A book with the power to change attitudes. The interviews with leading personalities offer in-depth insights. The incredibly concise language is one of fascinations of the book. Another fascination - and it’s what differentiates this book from ordinary brand books – is the focus on underlying issues. Fantastic that these authors have successfully brought all this together in this work.« (review on Amazon)

STRATEGIES OF TOMORROW

The book ›Branding Interface – Gespräche über Markenkommunikation von morgen‹ (Branding Interface – conversations about brand communication of tomorrow – available only in German) – a series of portraits that serves as a manual on strategic brand building - is based on a series of amazing interviews in the design magazine ›Novum‹.

What makes brands successful? As part of their ›Branding Interface‹ research project, Peter Martin and Daniel Karczinski interviewed the makers, shakers and managers behind brands such as Porsche, Deutsche Bank, Audi and Vitra.

The book was referred to in the media as a »very important inventory of corporate identity development in the German-speaking region«. The content covers brand management, corporate identity and corporate design. A ›brand audit‹ that reviews brand strategies completes this comprehensive work.

Peter Martin and Daniel Karczinski spent more than two years talking to designers and brands managers about the secret of successful brands. The result: interviews that reflect as individually as they do critically on the subject of brand communication. Further, ›Branding Interface‹ offers a portrait of the people behind such famous brands as BMW, Audi, Vitra and Deutsche Bahn.

›Branding Interface – conversations about brand communication of tomorrow‹
Peter Martin, Daniel Karczinski
440 pages,
Format 23.5 x 28.5 cm,
Hardcover in a protective box,
Around 1,300 colour illustrations,
Photos: Frank Widemann, Antje Stumpe
ISBN 3-8307-1290-1 128– EURO [D] / 202– SFR
Find out more at: www.brandinginterface.de

»Ein Buch mit der Kraft, Einstellungen zu verändern. Dabei liefern die Interviews mit führenden Persönlichkeiten tiefe Einblicke. Die unglaublich verdichtete Sprache ist eine Faszination des Buches. Eine andere - und das unterscheidet dieses Buch von Markenbüchern - ist die Beleuchtung der Dinge im Hintergrund. Schön, dass es dem Autoren-Team gelungen ist, mit diesem Werk das alles zu bündeln.« (Rezensent  auf Amazon)

STRATEGIEN VON MORGEN

Aus einer spektakulären Interviewreihe in der Designzeitschrift ›Novum‹ ging das Buch ›Branding Interface – Gespräche über Markenkommunikation von morgen‹ hervor – eine Porträtreihe mit Handbuchcharakter zum strategischen Markenbau.

Was macht Marken erfolgreich? Im Rahmen ihres Forschungsprojektes ›Branding Interface‹ diskutierten Peter Martin und Daniel Karczinski mit Machern und Managern hinter Marken wie Porsche, Deutsche Bank, Audi und Vitra.

Das Buch wurde in der Fachpresse als »sehr wichtige Bestandsaufnahme der Corporate-Identity-Entwicklung im deutschsprachigen Raum« bezeichnet. Inhaltlich werden Themen aus den Bereichen Markenmanagement, Corporate Identity und Corporate Design behandelt. Ein ›Marken-Audit‹ zur Überprüfung von Markenstrategien rundet das umfangreiche Werk ab.

Mehr als zwei Jahre lang diskutierten Peter Martin und Daniel Karczinski mit Designern und Markenmanagern über das Geheimnis erfolgreicher Marken. Das Ergebnis sind Interviews, die ebenso individuell wie kritisch das Thema Markenkommunikation reflektieren. Darüber hinaus porträtiert ›Branding Interface‹ die Menschen hinter so bekannten Marken wie BMW, Audi, Vitra oder der Deutschen Bahn.

›Branding Interface – Gespräche über Markenkommunikation von morgen‹
Peter Martin, Daniel Karczinski
440 Seiten,
Format 23,5 x 28,5 cm,
Hardcover im Schmuckschuber,
ca.1.300 farbige Abbildungen,
Fotos: Frank Widemann, Antje Stumpe
ISBN 3-8307-1290-1 128,– EURO [D] / 202,– SFR
Mehr erfahren unter: www.brandinginterface.de